ED Tech 501 Reflection

This post will serve as a reflection of my time in Ed Tech 501.

What challenges did you face in this course?

My biggest challenge was finding time to complete the course work.  This was my first semester of graduate school and I was taking two courses so that I can be on a schedule to complete the program in two years.  I had many plans this summer and spent most of my summer travelling. There were no major challenges with the course work, but I did find it challenging with multiple notifications about unread forum posts.

Which strategies or other creative resources did you use to address these challenges?

I used Trello to help manage my to do list and organize my work.  I also made sure that I was ahead on work and had my laptop with me throughout my travels.  I am thankful that I had a personal education blog before I started this course so I did not need time to learn how to operate my wordpress blog.

Which artifact do you feel was your best and why?

I feel that my digital divide artifacts were my best work in this course.  I believe that this artifact explains the digital divide and provides reasonable solutions to the issues.  I know that this divide is something that effect my students and I everyday.  My work in this class has prepared me to start tackling these issues and provide equitable learning to all.

What is one thing you plan to do in your school or business as a result of this course?

As a result of this course I plan to help teachers to start implementing the technology plan that we have.  My hope is that through my own integration of technology that I might inspire others to do the same.  This is a lofty goal to shift the directive from top down to bottom up, but I firmly believe that ones teachers see the value of technology in the classroom that there will be more proponents of technology.

Leave a Reply

