The Beginning of a Maker Journey

I am very excited about taking Maker Tech this semester.  I bought by first Makey Makey last summer and spent some time tinkering around with it.  I have always been interested in implementing making into my classroom and I hope this course will help me to do just that.  After the first week I have experimented and dabbled with Scratch. I like how easily the blocks connect together to help visualize the loops in programming.  Scratch uses a lot of math in its operations and I look forward to finding ways to implement that math in my courses.  As I read through Invent to Learn  by Martinez & Stager I am interested in using programming as a way to help my students further explore math by having them create games involving the math.

Leave a Reply

