Coherence Principle

To start this post I need to be honest about this assignment.  I struggle with the amount of reading and writing that this assignment required.  I would have rather found example of the coherence principle to display.  I also think it would have been valuable to apply the coherence principle to work we have done in this class, another class, or any e-learning material we may have.  I did think a lot about the coherence principle, but I struggled with the structure of the assignment.  Overall, the coherence principle pushes against my natural tendency to increase student engagement through visuals and audio, but the point behind the coherence principle is to prevent cognitive overload, distraction, or confusion for the learner.  Below is my coherence principle analysis.

Leave a Reply

