Screencast: Bar Chart

This is the second screencast that I have done.  I enter a Khan Academy Talent Search a few weeks ago so I knew that I liked using the Explain Everything app on the iPad.  I like that you can create slides in advance to help you remember your order and you can add files, pictures, and more to the slides in advance.  Creating a screencast or a worked-examples forces you to be concise and have a plan for your teaching material because there is no interaction with the user.  I learned to be proactive and explain the process using consistent steps.  Below is the video of my screencast. I used the transcribe feature in YouTube to create my CC and transcript. This feature was very easy to use as is paused the playback when I started typing.

Leave a Reply

